If you give the Litterati App permission to use your phone's location services, then your geolocation data is captured and saved the moment when you take a photo. This will allow you to go about your litter clean-up without worrying about adding your location.

You can toggle permissions on and off in your phone's settings for the Litterati app. For iOS devices, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Litterati App to make your selection. For Android, since all models are slightly different, please review the steps for the make and model of your phone.

If location services aren't shared or if there are network or GPS connection issues, the location of images may be inaccurate or non-existent (no location data would be attached to the image). Currently, there is no way to add the location to images after uploading them.

Did this answer your question?